Convention & Visitors Bureau Council


The Chamber's Convention and Visitor's Bureau (CVB) was formed in 1987 to guide Olathe's marketing of tourism and convention opportunities. Its mission is to promote a diverse and healthy tourism industry for the economic growth and well-being of Olathe. The CVB supports the development of attractions, hotels, restaurants, festivals, and sporting and other events that enhance tourism. 

Visit the Convention & Visitor's Bureau section of the site for more information >


2013 Advisory Council

Mike Anderson
Downtown Olathe Art Festival
Bruce Baldwin
Olathe Running Club
Carol Best
MidAmerica Nazarene University
George Hoff
Stonepillar Winery
Matt Holstin
M&A Designs, past-chair
Dave Jones
Daouda Kante
KS Rush Soccer
Sandra Kelly 
Deaf Cultural Center, chair
Mark Levin
Great Mall of the Great Plains
Lori Lynch
Candlewood Suites
Loudean Marks
Fairfield Inn
Kris Milligan
Hilton Garden Inn
Mark Myer
Metcalf Bank, chair-elect
Mike Nicoski
Ball Conference Center
Shaunak Patel
Best Western Inn & Suites
Louie Riederer 
Johnny’s Tavern
Shannon Sonnier
New Century Fieldhouse
Alexis Woodall
Mahaffie Stagecoach Stop & Farm
Chamber Staff
Tim McKee, CEO 
Ashley Arnold, Vice President Convention & Visitors Bureau
Brad Cornell, COO